Night

Details Book:
Author by Elie Wiesel
Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Editor : Hill and Wang
ISBN : 0374534756
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 144
Download Book

A New Translation From The French By Marion Wiesel Born in Sighet, Transylvania, Elie Wiesel was a teenager when he and his family were taken from their home in 1944 and deported to the Auschwitz concentration camp, and then to Buchenwald. Night is the terrifying record of Elie Wiesel's memories of the death of his family, the death of his own innocence, and his despair as a deeply observant Jew confronting the absolute evil of man. This new translation by his wife and most frequent translator, Marion Wiesel, corrects important details and presents the most accurate rendering in English of Elie Wiesel's seminal work.


Book Of Night

Details Book:
Author by Holly Black
Genre : Fiction
Editor : Tor Books
ISBN : 9781250812209
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 321
Download Book

"A delicious, dark, adrenaline rush of a book. I'm already dying to see Charlie Hall's next con." - New York Times bestselling author, Alix E. Harrow #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of betrayals, secret societies, and a dissolute thief of shadows, in the vein of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern. Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn’t pick, a book she couldn’t steal, or a bad decision she wouldn’t make. She's spent half her life working for gloamists, magicians who manipulate shadows to peer into locked rooms, strangle people in their beds, or worse. Gloamists guard their secrets greedily, creating an underground economy of grimoires. And to rob their fellow magicians, they need Charlie Hall. Now, she’s trying to distance herself from past mistakes, but getting out isn’t easy. Bartending at a dive, she’s still entirely too close to the corrupt underbelly of the Berkshires. Not to mention that her sister Posey is desperate for magic, and that Charlie's shadowless, and possibly soulless, boyfriend has been hiding things from her. When a terrible figure from her past returns, Charlie descends into a maelstrom of murder and lies. Determined to survive, she’s up against a cast of doppelgangers, mercurial billionaires, gloamists, and the people she loves best in the world—all trying to steal a secret that will give them vast and terrible power. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.


The End Of Night

Details Book:
Author by Paul Bogard
Genre : Science
Editor : Little, Brown
ISBN : 9780316228794
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 336
Download Book

A deeply panoramic tour of the night, from its brightest spots to the darkest skies we have left. A starry night is one of nature's most magical wonders. Yet in our artificially lit world, three-quarters of Americans' eyes never switch to night vision and most of us no longer experience true darkness. In The End of Night, Paul Bogard restores our awareness of the spectacularly primal, wildly dark night sky and how it has influenced the human experience across everything from science to art. From Las Vegas' Luxor Beam -- the brightest single spot on this planet -- to nights so starlit the sky looks like snow, Bogard blends personal narrative, natural history, science, and history to shed light on the importance of darkness -- what we've lost, what we still have, and what we might regain -- and the simple ways we can reduce the brightness of our nights tonight.


The Night Night Book

Details Book:
Author by Marianne Richmond
Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Sourcebooks, Inc.
ISBN : 9781934082904
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 26
Download Book

"Kids ... bid farewell to the day, settle in for the night, and rest up for a new tomorrow"--


Don T Push The Button Let S Say Good Night

Details Book:
Author by Bill Cotter
Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Sourcebooks, Inc.
ISBN : 9781728241432
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 24
Download Book

Larry the monster is up to his usual shenanigans in this bedtime spinoff from USA Today bestselling author Bill Cotter! A great read-aloud, interactive board book that kids will go back to time and again. There's only one rule in Larry's book: don't push the button. Larry's had a busy day, but now it's time to go to bed. Larry knows he shouldn't push the button...but he can't resist one tap before going to sleep. Or maybe two...or three! Each push helps him get ready to cuddle up for the night. Readers of The Monster at the End of this Book and Press Here by Herve Tullet will love this funny, interactive book for toddlers! Why readers love Don't Push the Button: Celebrate curiosity with this silly monster book A fun read-aloud and bedtime book Screen-free fun for kids Makes a great gift for children!


Love By Night

Details Book:
Author by SK Williams
Genre : Poetry
Editor : Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN : 9781524870089
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 192
Download Book

More of a story than a collection of poetry, Love by Night will whisk you away from your world and into the dreamy romantic night. Love by Night begins with anxious hesitation and nervous attraction, grows into tender affection, blossoms into passionate love, delves deep into whimsical dreams, and finally builds an image of an idyllic future together, as the reader develops along with the two characters of this poetic story. Written as a conversation between two points of view in constant change and flux with each other, this book invites the reader into the conversation about the love that connects one person to another, but also all of us to each other. Through this written testament to the emotional journeys books can take us on, S. K. Williams breaks down stereotypes, sexism, relationship roles, and brings awareness to mental health, grief, anxiety, depression, how to move forward, how to love in a healthy way, and, most of all, how to love yourself when it feels impossible.


About That Night

Details Book:
Author by Norah McClintock
Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Editor : Orca Book Publishers
ISBN : 9781459805965
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 248
Download Book

In the depths of winter, a woman wanders off in the snow. She is a popular former teacher and wife of a local policeman. A full-blown search begins. Meanwhile, Derek is staying with his new girlfriend and her parents while his family is out of town. He can’t believe his luck, Jordie is the hottest girl in school, and he’s going out with her. When Ronan, school bad boy and Jordie’s ex-boyfriend, shows up, Jordie decides that maybe Derek isn’t the one after all. But before she can end it with him, Derek disappears. Did he run away? Or did something happen to him? Is there a connection between the two disappearances? As Jordie slowly starts unraveling the truth, she finds that nothing about that night is as it seems. When she finds Derek’s body, suspicion falls on her. And then on Ronan. But Jordie knows she didn’t kill Derek. And she is sure Ronan didn’t. So who is responsible? And why was Derek marked for death?


The Middle Of The Night Book

Details Book:
Author by Stephany Tousignant
Genre :
Editor :
ISBN : 0578744279
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages :
Download Book

The book that puts your baby back to sleep. When your baby or toddler inevitability wakes in the middle of the night, turn to this tool that uses the basic meditation of a body scan, to aid in the soothing your child back to sleep.


Any Night Of The Week

Details Book:
Author by Jonny Dovercourt
Genre : Social Science
Editor : Coach House Books
ISBN : 9781770566088
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 375
Download Book

The story of how Toronto became a music mecca. From Yonge Street to Yorkville to Queen West to College, the neighbourhoods that housed Toronto’s music scenes. Featuring Syrinx, Rough Trade, Martha and the Muffins, Fifth Column, Shadowy Men on a Shadowy Planet, Rheostatics, Ghetto Concept, LAL, Broken Social Scene, and more! “Jonny Dovercourt, a tireless force in Toronto’s music scene, offers the widest-ranging view out there on how an Anglo-Saxon backwater terrified of people going to bars on Sundays transforms itself into a multicultural metropolis that raises up more than its share of beloved artists, from indie to hip-hop to the unclassifiable. His unique approach is to zoom in on the rooms where it’s happened – the live venues that come and too frequently go – as well as on the people who’ve devoted their lives and labours to collective creativity in a city that sometimes seems like it’d rather stick to banking. For locals, fans, and urban arts denizens anywhere, the essential Any Night of the Week is full of inspiration, discoveries, and cautionary tales.” —Carl Wilson, Slate music critic and author of Let’s Talk About Love: A Journey to the End of Taste, one of Billboard’s ‘100 Greatest Music Books of All Time’ “Toronto has long been one of North America’s great music cities, but hasn’t got the same credit as L.A., Memphis, Nashville, and others. This book will go a long way towards proving Toronto’s place in the music universe.” —Alan Cross, host, the Ongoing History of New Music “The sweaty, thunderous exhilaration of being in a packed club, in collective thrall to a killer band, extends across generations, platforms, and genre preferences. With this essential book, Jonny has created something that's not just a time capsule, but a time machine.” —Sarah Liss, author of Army of Lovers


What Color Is Night

Details Book:
Author by Grant Snider
Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Chronicle Books
ISBN : 9781452183572
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 44
Download Book

Look closer. Grant Snider's beautiful debut picture book explores the wonders—and colors—of nighttime. For night is not just black and white. Ending in colors yet unseen, and a night of sweet dreams, this lilting lullaby is sure to comfort those drifting off to sleep. With luminous art as spare and glowing as the moon, and lyrical text that reads like a friend leading the way through the wilderness, What Color Is Night? is a rich and timeless look at a topic of endless fascination, and a perfect bedtime read-aloud.