Far From The Tree

Details Book:
Author by Robin Benway
Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Editor : HarperCollins
ISBN : 9780062330642
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 400
Download Book

National Book Award Winner, PEN America Award Winner, and New York Times Bestseller! Perfect for fans of This Is Us, Robin Benway’s beautiful interweaving story of three very different teenagers connected by blood explores the meaning of family in all its forms—how to find it, how to keep it, and how to love it. Being the middle child has its ups and downs. But for Grace, an only child who was adopted at birth, discovering that she is a middle child is a different ride altogether. After putting her own baby up for adoption, she goes looking for her biological family, including— Maya, her loudmouthed younger bio sister, who has a lot to say about their newfound family ties. Having grown up the snarky brunette in a house full of chipper redheads, she’s quick to search for traces of herself among these not-quite-strangers. And when her adopted family’s long-buried problems begin to explode to the surface, Maya can’t help but wonder where exactly it is that she belongs. And Joaquin, their stoic older bio brother, who has no interest in bonding over their shared biological mother. After seventeen years in the foster care system, he’s learned that there are no heroes, and secrets and fears are best kept close to the vest, where they can’t hurt anyone but him. Don't miss this moving novel that addresses such important topics as adoption, teen pregnancy, and foster care.


Far From The Tree

Details Book:
Author by Andrew Solomon
Genre : Family & Relationships
Editor : Simon and Schuster
ISBN : 9780743236720
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 976
Download Book

The National Book Award-winning author of The Noonday Demon explores the consequences of extreme personal differences between parents and children, describing his own experiences as a gay child of straight parents while evaluating the circumstances of people affected by physical, developmental or cultural factors that divide families. 150,000 first printing.


Far From The Tree

Details Book:
Author by Andrew Solomon
Genre : Juvenile Nonfiction
Editor : Simon and Schuster
ISBN : 9781481440905
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 464
Download Book

Offers adaptation of the best-selling exploration of the impact of extreme differences between parents and children.


The Giving Tree

Details Book:
Author by Shel Silverstein
Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Harper Collins
ISBN : 9780061965104
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 64
Download Book

As The Giving Tree turns fifty, this timeless classic is available for the first time ever in ebook format. This digital edition allows young readers and lifelong fans to continue the legacy and love of a classic that will now reach an even wider audience. "Once there was a tree...and she loved a little boy." So begins a story of unforgettable perception, beautifully written and illustrated by the gifted and versatile Shel Silverstein. This moving parable for all ages offers a touching interpretation of the gift of giving and a serene acceptance of another's capacity to love in return. Every day the boy would come to the tree to eat her apples, swing from her branches, or slide down her trunk...and the tree was happy. But as the boy grew older he began to want more from the tree, and the tree gave and gave and gave. This is a tender story, touched with sadness, aglow with consolation. Shel Silverstein's incomparable career as a bestselling children's book author and illustrator began with Lafcadio, the Lion Who Shot Back. He is also the creator of picture books including A Giraffe and a Half, Who Wants a Cheap Rhinoceros?, The Missing Piece, The Missing Piece Meets the Big O, and the perennial favorite The Giving Tree, and of classic poetry collections such as Where the Sidewalk Ends, A Light in the Attic, Falling Up, Every Thing On It, Don't Bump the Glump!, and Runny Babbit. And don't miss the other Shel Silverstein ebooks, Where the Sidewalk Ends and A Light in the Attic!


The Apple Doesn T Fall Far From The Tree

Details Book:
Author by B. J. Lamberti
Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Urlink Print & Media, LLC
ISBN : 1647539099
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 34
Download Book

Trees are unmistakably crucial to the physical success and well-being of our planet. These giants of the plant kingdom allow and invite people to pass under their branches to share their essence and energy and wisdom in a completely selfless way. In my story an apple tree drops its apples beneath its branches, and they are TAKEN by the people who pass under to taste the sweet. The tree is not ready to surrender its self-worth to children snatching up her golden delicious apples without learning something about the human tree of children. The tree begins to question the general consequences between the adults and the children. The tree through discovery learns her true value. The tree represents Nature, and her apples are her precious gifts. The allegorical work shows that humankind is composed of many qualities like the many apples on the tree. Some apples are crisp, some are sweeter than others, and some are in conical shape. The children who pass under the trees branches possess different traits passed on by their parents. Among the different traits we should achieve in our daily lives include joy, truthfulness, appreciation of internal and external beauty, peace, harmony, etc. The tree discovers its self-worth when he understands The Apple Doesn't Fall Far From the Tree in nature and humankind. Basically, kids are like their parents, a chip off the old block. Nature (apple tree) and humankind become one in time and space.


Far From The Tree

Details Book:
Author by Rob Parker
Genre : Fiction
Editor : Open Road Media
ISBN : 9781913331856
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 337
Download Book

When a mass grave is unearthed, it turns a detective’s life upside forever . . . in this “gritty, gripping, fresh and authentic” thriller (Meg Gardiner, Edgar Award–winning author of UNSUB). Twenty-seven bodies, vacuum-packed, buried in a woodland trench. Some have been there for years, some for just days. When DI Brendan Foley recognises one of them, he knows this case is about to shake his world. Foley has vital support in Det. Sgt. Iona Madison, a keen boxer outside work. But their loyalties are about to be tested to the extreme. Pressure mounts as the discovery of the mass grave becomes the focus of media attention. Foley knows they can’t crack this case alone; however, he’s not letting a rival force take over. Their investigation lead the two detectives into the murky underworlds of Manchester and Liverpool. But as Madison steps into the ring for the fight of her life, the criminals come to them. It’s no coincidence that the corpses have been buried in Foley’s hometown. The question is, why?


Far From The Tree

Details Book:
Author by Donna Grant
Genre : Fiction
Editor : St. Martin's Press
ISBN : 9781429982955
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 352
Download Book

Celeste English and Ronnie Frazier are sisters, but they couldn't be more different. Celeste is a doctor's wife, living a perfect and elegant life. But secretly, she is terrified: her marriage is falling apart and her need to control the people around her threatens to alienate her entire family. And Celeste allows no one to see how vulnerable she really is. Ronnie is an actress, living in New York. Her life, however, is a lie: she has no money, has no home, and her life is held together by "chewing gum, paper clips, and spit," though she wants everyone to think that her life is one of high glamour and budding fame. When their father dies, the sisters inherit a house in Prosper, North Carolina. Their mother, Della, is adamant that they forget about going there and dredging up the past. Because Della has secrets she'd rather not see come to light-secrets and heartbreak she's kept from everyone for years. Neither Ronnie, Celeste, nor Della realize just what their trip to Prosper will uncover and they must discover for themselves who they really are, who they really love, and what the future holds for them. Far From The Tree is a novel that asks the questions: can the past ever truly remain hidden? Can mothers and daughters put aside their usual roles long enough to get to really know each other? Long enough to see they each have felt the love, loss, heartache and joy that they share as women. And can two strangers realize that they are, and always will be, sisters?


Audrey Wait

Details Book:
Author by Robin Benway
Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Editor : Penguin
ISBN : 9781101610091
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 320
Download Book

California high school student Audrey Cuttler dumps self-involved Evan, the lead singer of a little band called The Do-Gooders. Evan writes, ?Audrey, Wait!,? a break-up song that?s so good it rockets up the billboard charts. And Audrey is suddenly famous! Now rabid fans are invading her school. People is running articles about her arm-warmers. The lead singer of the Lolitas wants her as his muse. (And the Internet is documenting her every move!) Audrey can?t hang out with her best friend or get with her new crush without being mobbed by fans and paparazzi. Take a wild ride with Audrey as she makes headlines, has outrageous amounts of fun, confronts her ex on MTV, and gets the chance to show the world who she really is.


The Noonday Demon

Details Book:
Author by Andrew Solomon
Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Editor : Simon and Schuster
ISBN : 9781451611038
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 576
Download Book

The author offers a look at depression, drawing on his own battle with the illness and interviews with fellow sufferers, researchers, and doctors to assess the disease's complexities, causes, symptoms, and available therapies.


Emmy Oliver

Details Book:
Author by Robin Benway
Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Editor : HarperCollins
ISBN : 9780062330611
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 352
Download Book

Emmy and Oliver were going to be best friends forever, or maybe even more, before their futures were ripped apart. In Emmy's soul, despite the space and time between them, their connection has never been severed. But is their story still written in the stars? Or are their hearts like the pieces of two different puzzles—impossible to fit together? Emmy just wants to be in charge of her own life. . . . She wants to stay out late, surf her favorite beach—go anywhere without her parents' relentless worrying. But Emmy's parents can't seem to let her grow up—not since the day Oliver disappeared. Oliver needs a moment to figure out his heart. . . . He'd thought, all these years, that his dad was the good guy. He never knew that it was his father who had kidnapped him and kept him on the run. Discovering it, and finding himself returned to his old hometown, all at once, has his heart racing, and his thoughts swirling. Readers who love Sarah Dessen will devour these pages with hearts in throats as Emmy and Oliver struggle to face the messy, confusing consequences of Oliver's father's crime. Full of romance, coming-of-age emotion, and heartache, these two equally compelling characters create an unforgettable story.